Inaugural Post

Before I embarked on a career in Law I spent a good deal of my time writing dilettantish histories and fomenting minor rebellions.  This site is a collection of evidence to that fact.

I haven’t been writing much lately, so creating this website feels more like curating a museum than sharing my new ideas.

I don’t want it to be this way. Though there is something gained from seeing all my old writing evolve and change into my more recent writing (I think it shows that I’ve gotten worse at expressing myself), I worry that collecting my essays risks ossifying them. To remedy this I have two plans: 1) I reserve and will act on the right to edit anything on here at any point; and 2) I vow to write more. Not that my maintenance of the site will ever be regular (I try to have a life off-line), but I’ll do my bust to keep Rekolektiv out of the mothballs.

Until then, please take a look at my most recent essay, which is about state repression in Taishō Japan.

Love, DC

About D C

Robot anarchist View all posts by D C

Leave a Reply

